top of page

Board of Deacons

The current Board of Deacons is comprised of 12 deacons, divided among three classes. Deacons are elected annually at a meeting of the congregation, for a 2 or 3-year term. The responsibilities of the Deacons as identified in the Book of Order (the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church U.S.A.) are to provide practical help and ministry to the congregation and community, under the direction of the Session. At Westminster, these responsibilities include hospital visits and visits to the homebound.

Deacons with Photos 2023.jpg
bottom of page