Session Members

The Elders and Pastors together form the Session, the governing body for the local church. As identified in the Book of Order (the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church U.S.A.), the Session is given the authority and responsibilities to lead and direct the entire ministry of the church. Either men and women may serve as officers.


At Westminster Presbyterian Church , the Session is comprised of 12 elders, divided among three classes based on end of term. Elders are elected annually at a meeting of the congregation.

Class of 2021
Doug Horton
Jim Shanklin, Jr. 
Pam Richardson
David Liljedahl 
Class of 2022
Ann Buckheister
Warren Feerer
Mark Tyler
Brian Read
Class of 2023
Tamene Gelashe
Barb Read
Jim Fine
Bob Moore

We share Christ's love and celebrate God together with people of all ages. We love one another, nurturing each other's spiritual journey and personal gifts. 


1285 Third Ave. SE

Cedar Rapids, IA 52403

(319) 366-7185

Office Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 8:30-4:30

Service Times: Sundays, 9 & 11 a.m.

5th Sundays at 10 a.m. only.


Sign up for our weekly announcements and monthly newsletter. Or use the fields below to get in touch!

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Follow Westminster on Twitter
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2017Westminster Presbyterian Church